ROECSG Leadership and Organizational Structure

Click on the image for a larger version

Attending Physician Board Members
Daniel W. Golden MD MHPE (Chair) – The University of Chicago
Steve Braunstein MD PhD – University of California San Francisco
Ravi Chandra MD PhD – Oregon Health & Science University
Emma Fields MD – Virginia Commonwealth University
Erin Gillespie MD – Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Jillian Gunther MD PhD – MD Anderson Cancer Center
Rachel Jimenez MD – Massachusetts General Hospital
Raphael Yechieli MD – University of Miami

Resident Physician Board Members
Christian Fernandez MD – Thomas Jefferson University
Elizabeth Jeans MD MEd – Mayo Clinic (Rochester)
Anna Laucis MD MPhil – University of Michigan
Bailey Nelson MD – University of Cincinnati

Interprofessional Board Members


  • Undergraduate Medical Education (medical school) – Jillian Gunther MD PhD and Steve Braunstein MD PhD
  • Graduate Medical Education (residency and fellowship) – Emma Fields MD, Rachel Jimenez MD, and Raphael Yechieli MD
  • Continuing Medical Education – Erin Gillespie MD and Liz Jeans MD MEd
  • Patient Education – Jennifer Croke MD MHPE and Anna Laucis MD MPhil
  • Interprofessional Education – Ravi Chandra MD PhD and Bailey Nelson MD

Are you interested in getting involved with a specific working group? Please email with your name, training level/profession, and a brief statement of interest. You information will be forwarded to the appropriate working group leadership and they will be in contact.